Songs of the Week ft. Big Sean, Travis Scott, Meek Mill and More!


Songs of the Week

The best and brightest of this past week in music, as well as a throwback track! Hopefully you can bump these tracks on your way to work to brighten up your Monday mornings. This week we have new music from Big Sean, Travis Scott, Meek Mill and more!

After announcing the release of his upcoming album, Big Sean just shocked the world- twice. After teasing the release on on his Snapchat, Sean dropped the second single for Dark Sky Paradise, ‘Blessings’, following his hit single ‘IDFWU’. The track features Drake on hook and guest verse duty with production from OVO power producers Boi-1da and Vinlyz. And to surprise us all, Kanye appears unexpectedly at the end to drop a verse, with topics ranging from him sending Snapchat pictures to his daughter being homeschooled.

Listen to Meek Mill’s new Big Sean and A$AP Ferg collaboration titled ‘B-Boy’. This song and video were both recorded last year, but now we finally have them both.

About an hour after his new tour dates with Young Thug and Metro Boomin were revealed, G.O.O.D. Music and Grand Hustle artist Travis Scott released his new tracks ‘High Fashion’ with Future and ‘Nothing But Next’ with Young Thug and PartyNextDoor. Travis assured fans that come today that “T won’t let you down” and he was definitely right. Check out the Rodeo Tour dates here and be on the watch for his forthcoming debut album, Rodeo, real soon.

BrockHampton, which is the Kevin Abstract led group of young artists, designers, video directors and producers who recently moved to Texas to collaborate on art, just released their new track ‘Bet I’ this past week. The track is written, produced, and performed by BrockHampton and mixed and mastered by BrockHampton’s Joba (artwork courtesy of hk). The group consists of Abstract, Matt Champion, hk, BEAR//FACE, RussellBoring, Joba, Merlyn Wood and others (try your best to keep up). Stream ‘Bet I’ above.


This week’s throwback is in celebration of the return of Lupe Fiasco’s A-game, as his new album Tetsuo & Youth was phenomenal. Get nostalgic with Lupe awesome track ‘Little Weapon’ from The Cool.

“Think you gangsta, popped a few rounds, These kids will come through and murder a whole town.”

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.